Board of Directors


The current KDN structure involves three components:  a Board of Directors, Leadership Team and Executive Director who works with both groups of leadership members. 

The 2018 Board of Directors have begun their initial two year term as of January 2018.  These board members are:

Julie Brown, Sales Acct Rep III Consultant, Anthem Blue Cross, Blue Shield

Melissa Hounshell, Community Outreach Director, UK Markey Cancer Center

Brook Hudspeth, PharmD, CDE,MLDE, Diabetes Care Pharmacist, Kroger, Lexington

Dr. Sathya Krishnasamy, Associate Professor, Attending Physician, University of Louisville

Dr. Prakash Mokshagundam, Division of Endocrinology and Metabolism, University of Louisville

Thursa Sloan, Public Health Director, Floyd County

Tom Walton, Executive in Residence, School of Public Health, University of Louisville

Dr. Connie White, Senior Deputy Commissioner, Kentucky Department for Public Health 

 

2018 Leadership Team   

Mechelle Coble, President  mecheller.coble@ky.gov        

John Bunton, Treasurer,  larwin1938@gmail.com

Becki Thompson, Kentucky Diabetes Prevention and Control Program Liaison, becki.thompson@ky.gov

Tina Claypool, Member-at-Large, tinacl@ulh.org

Lori O'Bryant, Member-at-Large, lobryant@camphendon.com

Jared Zirkle, Member-at-Large,  jared.zirkle@sanofi.com 

IT Web:  Jim DeMasters,  jimidd3@gmail.com

Community  Outreach  Co-Chair-- Mary Beth Lacy:  mblacy@gmail.com 
Community Outreach Co-Chair--Betty Bryan: bbryan@hmh.net
DSMES Education Co-Chair-- Nancy Semarau: Nancy.Semarau@area-G.hcqis.org
DSMES Education Co-Chair--Kim DeCoste:   kim.decoste@ky.gov
DPP/Prevention Co-Chair--Beth Ackerman:  beth.ackerman@louisville.edu
DPP/Prevention Co-Chair--Terry Gehrke: tag@balancedwellnessky.com
Partnership and Networking Co-Chair:  John Bunton: Larwin1938@gmail.com
Partnership and Networking Co-Chair: Jim DeMasters jimidd3@gmail.com
Executive Director:  Janey Wendschlag, JWendschlag@windstream.net