Board of Directors


The current KDN structure involves three components: a Board of Directors, a Leadership Team, and an Executive Director, who works with both groups of leadership members.

The 2018 Board of Directors have begun their initial two year term as of January 2018. These board members are:

Julie Brown, Sales Acct Rep III Consultant, Anthem Blue Cross, Blue Shield

Melissa Hounshell, Community Outreach Director, UK Markey Cancer Center

Brook Hudspeth, PharmD, CDE,MLDE, Diabetes Care Pharmacist, Kroger, Lexington

Dr. Sathya Krishnasamy, Associate Professor, Attending Physician, University of Louisville

Dr. Prakash Mokshagundam, Division of Endocrinology and Metabolism, University of Louisville

Thursa Sloan, Public Health Director, Floyd County

Tom Walton, Executive in Residence, School of Public Health, University of Louisville

Dr. Connie White, Senior Deputy Commissioner, Kentucky Department for Public Health

 

The 2018 Leadership Team

Mechelle Coble, President: e-mail MechelleR.Coble@ky.gov

John Bunton, Treasurer: e-mail Larwin1938@gmail.com

Becki Thompson, Kentucky Diabetes Prevention and Control Program Liaison: e-mail Becki.Thompson@ky.gov

Tina Claypool, Member-at-Large: e-mail Tinacl@ulh.org

Lori O'Bryant, Member-at-Large: e-mail lobryant@camphendon.com

Community Outreach Co-Chair, Mary Beth Lacy: e-mail mblacy@gmail.com

Community Outreach Co-Chair, Betty Bryan: e-mail bbryan@hmh.net

DSMES Education Co-Chair, Nancy Semrau: e-mail Nancy.Semrau@area-G.hcqis.org

DSMES Education Co-Chair, Kim DeCoste: e-mail kim.decoste@ky.gov

DPP/Prevention Co-Chair, Beth Ackerman: e-mail beth.ackerman@louisville.edu

DPP/Prevention Co-Chair, Terry Gehrke: e-mail tag@balancedwellnessky.com

Partnership and Networking Co-Chair, John Bunton: e-mail Larwin1938@gmail.com

Executive Director: Janey Wendschlag: e-mail JWendschlag@windstream.net